Mirren Hogan Interview

Mirren Hogan is celebrating the release of her historical fiction novel Night Witches. I asked her a few questions so you could get to know her. 
Author interview questions

Mirren doesn’t know it, but I sampled the beginning of Night Witches through Amazon. I gotta say, it was very well-written and I will be purchashing a copy soon.

 

Tell me a bit about your hobbies.
I don’t have a lot of time for hobbies, but I like to read and take my dog for walks in the forest behind our house.
How did you get into writing?
I’ve always written, but I think that’s because I’m an avid reader. What I read gives me ideas and those ideas have to go somewhere.
Did you choose the genre you write in or do your stories lead you?
Both. I’ve dabbled in different genres, depending on the story I wanted to tell, from fantasy to horror, thrillers to historical.
Where can I get a copy? You can buy a copy from – 

Amazon- https://www.amazon.com/Night-Witches-Mirren-Hogan/dp/1988281164/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1484729011&sr=8-1&keywords=Night+Witches+mirren

 Barnes and Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/night-witches-mirren-hogan/1124869702?ean=9781988281162

 

How did you come up with the idea for this book?

 I first heard of the Night Witches when a friend shared a post on Facebook. I immediately knew it’d make an amazing story and started hunting down every shred of information I could find.

Who is your favourite character in this story and why?

Lilya Litviak. She was a real person, and the highest scoring female air-ace in history. She was small, but sassy and feisty.

Buy Night Witches at:
 

Amazon- https://www.amazon.com/Night-Witches-Mirren-Hogan/dp/1988281164/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1484729011&sr=8-1&keywords=Night+Witches+mirren

 

Barnes and Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/night-witches-mirren-hogan/1124869702?ean=9781988281162

 

 
Author bio

Mirren Hogan lives in NSW Australia with her husband, two daughters, dog, cat, rabbits and countless birds. She has a Bachelor of Arts (English/ history), a Graduate Diploma of Arts (writing) and a couple of degrees in education. She writes fantasy, urban fantasy and science fiction, as well as historical fiction.

 Her debut novel —Crimson Fire— was released by The Dragon’s Rocketship Publishing in October 2016.

 Burning Willow Press will be releasing Nightmares Rise – co-authored by Erin Yoshikawa – on April 8.

 Sands Press released historical fiction titled Night Witches On March 15.

 Mirren also had several short stories published and has co-edited two charity anthologies; for breast cancer research and Plan Australia.

 Mirren Hogan’s author page- https://www.facebook.com/MirrenHoganAuthor/?ref=bookmarks

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

